Pastimes

October 28, 2009

As you’ve read in a previous post, I’m about to move house / home office / studio. In the dull moments when packing is too much, I’m picking up this project for a friend. She ordered¬†holiday ornaments made out of second hand books to give away to her book-club friends. They’re time-consuming and tedious, especially since I decided to stitch them together using a bookbinding stitch. But it’s the small detail oriented things that keep me calm within the chaos these days. Still unfinished, but the process is pretty.

sacrificial book, thank-you

to the sacrificial book: thank-you

white on white

white on white

coming together slowly

coming together slowly

I’m going to use the scraps of circular paper as packing material in little individual boxes. Just don’t ask me what book it was I cut up! I feel some guilt, but it’s all for a good cause, right?

Leave a Reply

