Leaves and texture

October 23, 2009

Warm reds and pinks on cold concrete

Warm reds and pinks on cold concrete

This is the colourful, textured sidewalk I’m looking at as I walk every morning.   It reminds me of these fingerless gloves I’m knitting.

The colour of this wool is called "Turner"

The colour of this wool is called "Turner"

I have about three knitting projects started, each with its individual complexity, colour and texture.  This suits my short attention span.  Here are my projects on the needle.
I got off track on the pattern and I have to take out the last two rows.

I got off track on the pattern and I have to take out the last two rows.

Another fingerless glove

Another fingerless glove

This crochet throw will take a year to complete.

This crochet throw will take a year to complete.

Leave a Reply

